Is there a link to the form to register one's hives in Delaware?
Whether one hive or 100, all persons keeping bees in Delaware must register annually with the State Apiarist. Section 7504 of the law states, “All persons keeping bees in this State shall notify the State Apiarist within 10 days of the time the bees are acquired, of the number and location of colonies they own, or rent, or which they keep for anyone else, whether the bees are located on their own or someone else’s property.” All persons keeping bees, including migratory colonies, in the State must register annually with the Delaware Department of Agriculture on or before January 30 of each year. The Beekeeping law specifies penalties for violations. Anyone who violates the beekeeping law is subject to a civil penalty of no less than $100 and no more than $1000 per count.
Register by clicking here.